Peace in the Questions

Lucas Vieira

I spend a lot of time in the little prayer chapel at my school asking God for answers.
In those moments of inquiry, confusion, and yearning, sometimes I expect Him to give me an answer right away. Yet most of the time, God doesn’t work that way. And that’s totally okay. Sometimes what we really need isn’t immediate answers- what we really need is peace in the midst of the questions. Thankfully, the lover of my soul is the Prince of Peace. He’s got me. He’s got you. Just give Him your questions, and He’ll give you his peace.

View original post

Leave a Reply

